< 1 min read

The much awaited 2015 Rugby World Cup is finally upon us. To celebrate, Eikon has put together a list of our favourite fifteen players of the Rugby World Cup, to help those who are struggling for ‘Motivation’ to get up extra early and watch New Zealand retain the Web Ellis Cup live from England.

The Rugby World Cup was first held in 1987, when the tournament was co-hosted by New Zealand and Australia, who along with South Africa have all won the Rugby World Cup twice. New Zealand now vying to become the first team to retain the World Cup in succession.

15. Adam Ashley Cooper – Australia

14. Juan Imhoff – Argentina

13. Matthew Morgan – Wales

12. Patrick Lambie – South Africa

11. Ben Youngs – England

10. Eben Etzebeth – South Africa

9. Aaron Smith – New Zealand

8. AJ MacGinty – USA

7. Ben Volavola – Fiji

6. David Pocock – Australia

5. Gonzalo Canale – Italy

4. Owen Farrell – England

3. Henry Slade – England

2. Sonny Bill Williams – New Zealand

1. Dan carter

Last Updated on Sep 28, 2015